Can I Finish Camp NaNo?

The question is, how do I feel about finishing Camp NaNo in a couple of days with not getting a word into the site? I have literally done nothing there.

I have written a little in my notebook, and have made some editing/progress where I’m at for my critique group (they’re awesome, BTW), but that’s all I’ve done this month.

I have had so much going on, with many editing projects being completed, planned and coming up, plus family things to take care of. I also went to an event to try selling some of my art and crafting projects (I did sell some bracelets).

So, while I’m new at this whole NaNo/Camp NaNo thing, it may be that I just need to get myself more organized.

That’s probably it, actually.

Getting organized is something I can be pretty good at. When I do it. Staying organized, though? That’s really hard for me to do. It takes a lot of work for me to stay organized. And I find that’s true for a lot of people.

What do you think?

 

Heather

 

About Heather Dewey Pettet, Writer/Crafter

I am a writer, editor, artist and crafter, as well as a mom. I have done community journalism as well as written on my personal experiences. I have been writing professionally since 2000. I have covered community events and news, been a freelance copyeditor, and written on my experiences as a breast cancer survivor. I am also a mom to a great boy who happens to have autism.
This entry was posted in Moms Writing, Uncategorized, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

