Necronomicon 2016

Well, I’ve edited this post way too many times. . .  And then I got so busy, I forgot to post it!! *Sigh.* Oh, well. Here it is:

 

Yes, I went to Necronomicon again this year, and it was great! I went all three days, and I’m really glad I did.

I met some really wonderful people, and got to talk to some friends. Some of which just happen to be really great authors.

Like Dr. Rick Wilber, former sports reporter for the Tampa Tribune, and former Mass Communications instructor at  USF. He writes some great short stories involving baseball (some of which I have read), and his new Sci Fi novel is on my to-read list.

Also, friend and fellow fantasy writer Kat Heckenbach, who also creates works of art in many forms. Including some very cool Harry Potter-esque wands!

There were lots of panel discussions on writing, creativity, and even different fandoms. One was on the Marvel movie universe.

Lots of fandoms were represented among the cosplayers. There was a pool of Deadpool cosplayers in different variations of the character, haha.

Some attendees (whether authors, artists, or others) came for the cosplaying. Some to hopefully sell books. But we all had a great time!

At least, I know I did.

 

 

 

 

 

About Heather Dewey Pettet, Writer/Crafter

I am a writer, editor, artist and crafter, as well as a mom. I have done community journalism as well as written on my personal experiences. I have been writing professionally since 2000. I have covered community events and news, been a freelance copyeditor, and written on my experiences as a breast cancer survivor. I am also a mom to a great boy who happens to have autism.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Necronomicon 2016

  1. Hello I found your blog after Facebook post ,, figured I would follow your blog

    Like

Leave a Reply

